Mind Your P’s and K’s

Sonya Anthony of No Face has been busy with a new name, a new brand, and a new line of fashion.  Now known as Polina Kaestner, her brand Polina-Kaestner creations is slated for opening tomorrow and I have a few of my favourite pieces to share before the main event.

p-k-1

P-K’s sequin tank dress was the first piece in her growing collection and still remains one of my favourite little black dresses.   Sometimes sequins run the risk of being too flashy, but the dress’s monochramtic pallette keeps the overall effect glamourously understated.

The dress also comes with two different prim attachments, and while I’m wearing both for a more voluminous effect, the top one looks great solo with a pair of your favourite jeans for a casual (but not too casual) look.

p-k

The great thing about Polina-Kaestner creations is that even though the selection is small, it’s diverse.  Bags, shoes, jackets, dresses, and tops all contribute to her collective brand leaving me wanting more of everything!

The cable knit texture of the wool sweater is perfect for winter, especially when paired with P-K’s open-front trench.  For a layering junkie like myself, open-front jackets are a must!  And accessorizing was made simple with a classic black handbag and lace-up leather heels.  One stop shopping indeed.

Now, even though the store opens officially tomorrow..
/me whispers: you can get a sneak peak for yourself by clicking here.

Oh, and be sure to join the group (Polina Kaestner creations.) for a special gift to be delivered upon store opening. :)

PHOTOSHOOT MUSIC: Lily Allen – Womanizer (I <333 the original, but she does a really great, mellow, stripped down cover.)

MUSIC UPDATE: Sliimy – Womanizer (Hipsters, this one’s for you all the way from France.)

READ MORE FOR STYLE SHEETS

(Top | Bottom)
Hair: * 0 Style – CSR2008 Gift (Swedish Blond) | * 0 Style – Maya (Swedish Blond)
Skin: Laqroki – Paulina 05 Fair
Eyes: MMS – Dark Brown Eyes
Lashes: Redgrave – MoulinRouge
Dress: (P-K) – Sequin Tank Dress
Shirt: (P-K) – Wool Sweater (Rouge)
Jacket: (P-K) – Opened Trench (Gris)
Jeans: shoparmidi.com – Grace Jeans (Chic)
Shoes: Maitreya – Grace (Black) | (P-K) – Richelieux Leather (White)
Bag: (P-K) – French Bag (Noir)
Glasses: Paper Couture – Lolita Lorgenette | Paper Couture – Sylvia Frames
Ring:  Paper Couture – Times Square Ring Black and White Diamond
Poses by TorridWear, Vain Inc., and Maitreya

~ by Dahlia Eilde & Nicolas Sinatra on December 27, 2008.

9 Responses to “Mind Your P’s and K’s”

  1. Oh fantastic, D! Adore the big hair…and omg I’m on vacation and can’t get into SL because I left my laptop charget at home! I have been patiently waiting for P-K to open and now I can’t wait. The dress and shoes are mine. :)

    P.S. Lily’s Womanizer is dead good.

  2. Channen, thanks so much! *O Style is really stepping it up and slowly but surely taking over my inventory haha. The swedish blond texture is perfect and I am a picky blond. Are their reds any good? I hope you’re having a safe and fun holiday and I can’t wait to see you rock the P-K once you return. The dress, shoes, all of it! Us SLNFF girls need to stick together.

    P.S. Hi5.. it takes one trainwreck to properly cover another. ;)

  3. Hey :)
    I hope you don’t mind me adding you to my Must Read’s links.
    Just adding some of my favorite blogs that I read and yours was one! Great site btw!

  4. Hello twilightsl :D

    We certainly don’t mind you adding us and thank you for the compliment!

    The linkback to your site doesn’t seem to be working so feel free to IM me in-world or leave a comment with the information and we’ll get it updated so we can have a look at your site as well.

    Thanks so much for reading!

  5. Yeyyy Dahl, she’s back!! I’m sooo excited and the new collection looks fantastic. You really showcased it well, yay for fresh goodness. ohh, I just know it will be excellent! <333

  6. Yey indeed! Thanks I’m really glad you liked the sneak peek. The collection itself isn’t all that much bigger than what I’ve been able to show but it’s really cute stuff. My appetite has been whetted, now I just need updates!

    <33333

  7. Yay !! thank you so much for posting it here :D and thanks everyones for your nices words ;P.

  8. Anytime, Polina :)
    Congratulations again on the new opening and here’s wishing you great success!

  9. How nice Polina-Kaestner creations, very unique and artistic designs. watch jewelry should be included in the design.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

