Royal [CRAP]

A relatively brief post today announcing the comeback (though I don’t think they ever really left) of designers Tenshi Vielle of [CRAP]/[BOUTIQUE] and Marni Grut of Royal Blue. Starlust ftw!

First up, we’ve got [CRAP]‘s Big Knit, Big Collar. Sure it’s not brand spankin’ new, but it’s a classic piece.  This chunky knit sweater, or in my case – dress, just hits that in-between spot of the thigh so I took the plunge and opted out of pants to create a sassy knit mini.  As with most things, it looks great when paired with jeans and hem length aside this outfit is all about the collar anyway.  Should you decide to go the dress route just be sure to find some cute underwear or glitch pants – commando is only good for still shots!  I added matching patent black boots, shades and belt to give the comfy cozy wool a bit of edge.  Which brings me to my new big, blue, bag.

Bags are a bit of a weakness for me both in-world and out, but add a richly coloured oversize bag with a trademark tiara on it and I *die*.  Royal Blue’s Slouch Pouchy certainly has enough room for all of the stuff we seem to hoard – yes I’ve been looking into all of your blogger challenge bags! In addition to this, Marni has also released a whimsical ruffled collar and is now a bonafide shoe maker as you can see here and here.

All of my Ws and Bs.

PHOTOSHOOT MUSIC: Lenka – Trouble is a Friend

READ MORE FOR STYLE SHEET

Hair: *0 Style – Milca (Swedish Blond)
Skin: Redgrave – Jennifer Pale (Deep Red)
Glasses: Fashionably Dead – Bugeye Glasses (Black)
Dress: [CRAP] – Big Knit, Big Collar
Belt: M*A*ii*K*i – High Waisted Belt (Patent Black)
Boots: The Abyss – F_Boots The Catalyst (Black)
Bag: Royal Blue – Slouchy Pouchy (Ink)
Poses by LOTTA

~ by Dahlia Eilde & Nicolas Sinatra on December 30, 2008.

8 Responses to “Royal [CRAP]”

  1. Wooo! Royal Blue is a fav of mine. Super cute, well made things and the prices are crazy affordable aka. I can purchase my favs in a rainbow of colors. Hurrah. I love this outfit Dahl. So glam, so chic. And btw, Happy 2009 to you and Nic! <333

  2. Royal Blue is definitely a gem in our fashion world. I’m really glad you like the outfit, I’m pretty happy with the way it turned out even if Nic thought I looked like “a total bitch” haha. I don’t think that’s always a bad thing :P

    Happy New Year to you and all of your loved ones. All the best in ’09, Abra! <3

  3. Yeah that bag rules, I might have to grab one for myself!

    Happy new year, you guys! <3

  4. do eet! Work the man bag. :D

    Happy new year to you too, may it be your brightest yet! <33

  5. [...] on the brink of releasing these new “Slouchy Pouchy” bags over at (Royal Blue). I saw Dahlia with one and just swooned. The shape! The colors! Tell me, can a girl really have enough bags? And [...]

  6. illlly! <3

    And yes everyone should come down to royal blue!

  7. ILY2 <3

    You heard the woman, GO!

  8. I like the sunglasses, very beautiful, watch jewelry should be add for more attraction.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

