It’s Been Real

Well, I’m sad to say that due to ongoing connectivity problems with Second Life, Nicolas and I will be parting ways with both the grid and the blog.

When we first started Bonnie & Clyde I’m not sure we knew quite what we were getting ourselves in to.  Initially we looked at this as a way to journal our own personal and collective style(s) and see the evolution of our avatars over time.  Beyond that it became an amazing creative outlet and remained something we enjoyed doing right up until the last post and I’m sure we will come to miss it.

Little did we know the true scope of what having a voice in the fashion community could offer.  Some of our greatest and truest SL friends were met through blogging and it has afforded us some great in-world business opportunities along the way.  For both of these things we are so very grateful.

On the flipside, we know from first hand experience how drama laden blogging can be (we edited out the ‘fuck you’ dedications after some careful thought), but I would hope that doesn’t discourage any current or future bloggers. This fashion community that so many of us call home is made up by not 1 or 2 people, but by the hard work and creativity of each and every blog – love them or hate them.

So, in case it wasn’t obvious, we will no longer be accepting review copies and would like to thank the designers that have shared their creativity and hard work with us so that we might share it with others.  Also, a sincere apology to those who have sent us copies recently as we will not be able to post them as we normally would.

This is goodbye for now, but there’s no telling if we may be back in the future.  Again, thank you to everyone who has made this experience so much richer than we ever imagined it could be.

You stay classy, fashionistas (and fashionistos!).

xoxo Bonnie & Clyde (aka Dahlia Eilde and Nicolas Sinatra)

P.S. We haven’t disappeared completely.  If you would like to contact us we can be reached at dahlia.eilde@gmail.com and nicolas.sinatra@gmail.com and of course we’re on plurk if you’re curious about what we ate for breakfast or how we feel about the weather.  ;)

thankfulgoodbye2

Thanks for the memories!

~ by Dahlia Eilde & Nicolas Sinatra on February 25, 2009.

39 Responses to “It’s Been Real”

  1. NOOOOOOOOOO!

  2. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

  3. :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(

  4. seconds elizabeth

  5. AHHHHH!!! :(

    - James.

  6. D:

  7. although you deleted it, i want you both to know that id happily fech you too!!!…yours always!

  8. :(

  9. WHAT NO! NO! NO! This is like… “a fuck!” NO! There’s like 3 classy SL fashion blogs and now we are down to 1.5. WTF! Is this what SL drama does to the good ones? Rips them down? Oh man, you guys are so cool (I’m not kissing your ass, I swear- this is just so upsetting). More and more people are just filling up the internets with pure crap (myself included) but you two always brought it so fresh and interesting and are the CUTEST couple ever. This upsets me.

    Ughhh… ::::goes back to plurk to cry::::

  10. aaaaaw!!! Yours was one of my favorites! You’ll be missed!

  11. Hey guys! Well, believe me, I’m dealing with a bit of nuuuu! myself. We’ve always loved reading and responding to comments left on our posts and this is certainly no exception.

    Bibe, your comment is adorable but I figured I should clarify here as we’ve done on Plurk. We are definitely not leaving due to any drama. Fortunately, we haven’t had to deal with too much of that and we’ve always had a lot of support as evidenced by all of your lovely comments. Drama is fleeting, and we decided not to name those that have caused it because frankly, they’re not worth the shoutout and they’re generally the type of people that get wet from seeing their name in print and we’re just not down for the foreplay ;)

    If anything, this will give us the chance to really work on merging our RL in a way that SL can only mimic. Through this all our focus has always been each other and our relationship is stronger than ever.

    So, much love to each and every one of you and we wish you the best of luck in all of your pursuits in SL and RL.

    <33333

    P.S. I think I have all of you on my Plurkline so I will catch you there!

  12. Leaving to get closer in RL – I think that’s the only reason you can give for getting out of here without being lynched! I wish you both the best of luck in that scary place, and joy in each other.

  13. NOOOOOOO!!! PLEASE NOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! :( :(
    :””(

    *pretty sad

  14. awww i’ve always enjoyed your blog and wish you the best and thank you for all the fun posts you’ve made that made me smile, take care and god bless you both.

    xoxo, caLLie

  15. </3
    sad to see you go
    we’re going to have to step up to try to make up for the loss of you guys (although nothing will be quite as good!)
    x

  16. Awww….it’s sad to hear this. I really enjoyed reading your journeys together. Awesome photos too every time! I wish you both the best of luck! Hopefully, *fingers crossed* we will see you again in the very near future.

  17. wtf?!!! I don’t know to be pissed at what ever happened that made you want to do it *never knows what’s going on* or wish you all the best in RL and be happy for that:)
    You will hear it over and over ONE OF THE BEST BLOGS and I will miss you!!
    Still hope to see little glimpse of blogging or who knows what but you need to share your style;)

    Kisses and Miss you already!

  18. Aww you guys, it’s all good! Lucky for you there are still some amazing blogs out there and I know I will continue to read many of them. RL fashion provided a lot of inspiration for our SL posts and now I can flip it and find all kinds of inspiration from SL blogs for my RL closet.

    Toko <3 the only thing to be pissed at is a computer, I promise. We haven’t had any drama to speak of in quite some time, but we figured there’s no saying goodbye without saying goodbye to some of the drama that came with it. Trust me, it will be things Nic and I will laugh about and already do.

    You guys are great, all of you and you will be missed just as equally!

    xoxo Sarah and Scott (aka Dahlia and Nicolas)

  19. :( I’m sorry to hear that Dahlia and Nicolas, well just in case this does happen to be the last goodbye (I really hope not!!!) Thank you for all of your hard work on bringing together some awesome looks I found out about many new stores thanks to your blog. Also thank you for both of you being such nice friends I’ll never forget our little run-ins around the grid we’ll all miss you without a doubt, I really do hope your computer problems get fixed <33

    hugs

    and also I wish the best of luck to you both!
    <3 Garbage

  20. </3

    I understand though…best of luck to you both! Muah!

  21. You’ll be missed, both of you. One of the top blogs ever and part of the reason I started my own. Thank you for all your wonderful words and posts until now. Also, best of luck and happiness to you in the real worlds. <3 <3 <3

  22. Wow, I never really knew how many people read our blog and all of your responses are overwhelming (in a good way!). From the tops and bottoms of our hearts, thank you all.

    @ Garbage – Dude, you rock! I always enjoyed our little run-ins and you always made me smile. Beyond that, your clothes are fucking fantastic and I will be keeping an eye on your progress with a bit of jealousy that I can’t upload your threads to RL!

    @Stokki – Thanks so much. Keep blogging! You are the best male hair connoisseur going <3

    @Uma – Aww we will miss you too (your in-world parties!), but yours is definitely one of those blogs I mentioned above and you’ve always got a reader in me. I’m so glad that we were a part of the reason you started blogging as I don’t think the feeds would be the same without your stamp on it. You’ve got style, grace, and a great sense of humour which is why so many people love you, myself included. Keep that finger on the pulse and stay you! <333

  23. I really can’t imagine either of you involved in drama. Dahl is quite possibly the sweetest girl ever and Nic is just one fucked up funny motherfuccker (who, ok admit… is also good to talk to from time to time). No more drunkenly waking up and letting my brain idle at the velvet on weekend mornings. :x I’ll even miss Maggie and that sexy piece of ass she has. Anyway, hopefully the positive reasons that lead up to this outweigh the negatives in your decision. Either way, I’m keeping my fingers crossed that once things are more settled with you two you’ll come back for some humpings. <3

  24. WP smilies suck, fyi. : x

  25. Hahah Esme, best comment evar. WP smilies do suck, but then I think we might just be spoiled by Plurk. And if you think that’s cool, the smilies on Ragnarok really kickass! But I digress..

    You always brought the lulz. I don’t think I can ever look at Mike Tyson quite the same thanks to Nic and yourself. I am still planning to execute our mission, in RL format lol. I promise to take pictures. I’ll also make sure Nic plurks any of Maggie’s more recent mugshots hahah.

    The positives totally outweigh the negative and we have a lot of things to look forward to for sure. I can’t speak for Nic, but I don’t plan to stay away forever. I’m already pining for the new Gala skins and omg the Tableau re-opening!! It’s just that other things need our focus right now and it took a subpar computer to kinda jolt us in to that fact.

    But, enough rambling from me. May you never run out of alcohol, MAC lip glass, or pretty blonde hair. All the love and best of luck to you! <3333

    P.S. I also stalk your blog.. I am shopping vicariously through you now.

  26. Im so late on things!! Wut the hek NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! you guys were the ultimate sl fashion couple like Brad and Angelina of Sl! Im gonna seriously miss you guys!!!
    I miss you!!!!
    But have fun in real life and best of luck to both of you!!
    Thanks for helping me out so much and you guys ROCK my Socks OFF!!!

    Love you
    Love Gigi

  27. Giana!! *hugs you*
    I will definitely miss you and your store of awesomeness. I’ll also never forget the time we got in to a gesture war with you at the lucky chair in kawaii jelly hahaha. I think it’s safe to say you won. :p
    As much as you think we helped you, you helped us that much more. You made our anniversary one that I’ll never forget and I’ll always treasure my dahlia mini dresses. I even got put up in your store!! You’ve been a great friend and you won’t be forgotten.

    You blow my mind chicky. Keep designing and keep making things to make me jealous in RL.

    Love you too <3
    xoxox

  28. TC Nicohlia!
    (is it just me or does that really sound like some sort of a disease? Anyhoo..)
    Hearts to you two!!!

  29. LOL @ Nicohlia, omg we’ve been Brangelina’d or Bennifer’d!
    Truth be told, it does sound kinda sickly, but we’ve been called worse. :p

    Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you on Homme Magazine. Fantastic publication and we hope to read more issues online soon!

    Hearts to you and Arj!!

  30. I am soooo sad you’re leaving guys!! I hope it’s only temp. Such lovely, cool, beautiful people you are. Luff yoous <333

  31. Aww, Abra! <333
    I’m sure you’ll see me log in randomly one day and by then I’ll look like such a little nubcake! If and when, I will be hitting you up for shopping advice. :D

    Reading your blog will make me miss you less (and miss SL fashion more lol), and of course we’ll always have plurk!

    You are such a kind, caring, and generous person with a killer sense of style and you take risks! Loves it and loves you.

    xoxo

  32. Konnichiwa Dah and Nic! I am a publisher’s reader from time when you started the blog. You gave me the enjoyment. I appreciate you. best of luck to you both!

    Please excuse my poor English :)

  33. Nooooooo!!:(((

  34. @ Monta – Konichiwa! We’re honoured to have had you as a blog reader. Your comments always made us smile :) We are so glad to see that you are blogging again! Keep brightening up the fashion feeds as you always do. Oh, and your English is part of your charm, it gets better each time we speak! <3

    @ Dango – I am going to miss running in to you every time I go shopping!! I’m also going to miss your new hair, but I’ve seen them and omg they look fantastic! Keep up the great work, you’re an inspiration to many. <3

  35. I must have been in a coma the day this was posted, and I am so sorry I missed it. Thank you for you, because in the past I have always admired your blog and your sensibilities greatly, in witnessing your comments and the way you carried yourselves was truly classy always.
    The best of luck in everything you do, together and solo…I do hope that you keep your blog up and there for those in the future that may stumble across it and see how fabulous your looks always were, and inspire them to fashion greatness.

    xoxSasyxox

  36. Sasy! Well I’m sure I speak for everyone when I say we’re glad you weren’t in a coma! Thank you so much for the kind words. As much as we did this blog for ourselves it is so nice to hear that it was worthwhile for the readers as well.

    I think we will keep the blog up, even in its dormant stage. I’m not sure how relevant it will be as time passes, but I look back on it as almost a journal so sentimental value will keep it here!

    I wish you all the success with your blog. You have a great following and it’s no wonder why! You’ve got a real love of fashion, but more than that, a love of people, and that shows through in each and every post. Keep doing what you do so well.
    <3

  37. so sad you have gone

    a white gold heart pendant for the one you love
    a gold cross pendant to show your faith

  38. Fashion and designs are both gigantic word for those people who really devoted in artistic designs. Some were open minded of thinking that fashion and designs is a tradition that goes thru the centuries from Renaissance period up to the present time still conquering the minds of the every society. but when you look at the watch jewelry fashion its a trend for modern designs.

  39. [...] Bonnie & Clyde It’s Been Real [...]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

