Snow*Flakes

NWA – Nicolas With Altitude

dahlnicalp.png

With some of the drama happening on the feeds this morning, Nic and I decided it would sure be nice to have a little vacay. I’m still in the throes of winter RL, and while I’ve tried avatar escapism in other posts and outfits, the reality is — I’m cold! So, I decided to let RL weather dictate SL fashion, and Nic and I concocted these alpine chic outfits perfect for a chalet side rendezvous.

The focal point of my outfit was this refreshingly warm heavy knit dress, accompanied by the black under sweater giving it a cozy layered look. I toyed with several options on bottom and decided on classic wash denim in keeping with Nic’s look, but I should mention that this outfit looks great with a pair of chunky wool tights in a complimentary navy or red hue. Ugg-ish sheepskin boots with a faux fur upper and low maintenance ski bunny hair complete a look that I would love to wrap myself up in until Spring.

Nic also chose to layer against the e-lements pairing a down-filled vest with a perfectly matched wool sweater. The ‘his’ version of these ‘his ‘n’ hers’ jeans work well to keep the outfit casual and I couldn’t help but notice the way he coordinated his chocolate toned fleece lined boots with his fresh off the slopes wind swept hair. Coincidence? Probably. But it’s no coincidence that this look has me melting… now if only the snow would follow suit.

READ MORE FOR STYLE SHEETS


BONNIE
dahlalp.png

Hair: Armidi – The Rainy Day (Tropez)
Skin: Dutch Touch – Amy – No Freckles (Make Up 6)
Eyes: D:A – Princess eye (Blue)
Lashes: Celestial Studios – Deviant
Dress: E.M.A – KNIT tunic(cp)
Jeans: Armidi – A001 (Female/Skinny Regular Classic)
Shoes: Jeepers Creepers – Ughs Papyrus WH
Poses: LAP – Diva | LAP – Cam Hor

CLYDE
nicalp.png

Hair: Armidi – The Poynter (Espresso)
Skin: The Abyss – Scorpio (Origin 1[A])
Eyes: Tuli – Blue Eyes
Jacket: E.M.A. – Down Vest
Sweater: sey – Snow Cauchin (Brown)
Pants: Armidi – A001 Jeans (Male/Skinny Regular Classic)
Shoes: Armidi Gisaci – Classic Moccas (Dark Brown)
Poses: LAP – Rock Solid | FORM – Stand 15

~ by Dahlia Eilde & Nicolas Sinatra on February 17, 2008.

8 Responses to “Snow*Flakes”

  1. what???.R-tards were smoting each other with drama???…dont those idiots know there were sneakers that needed buying???…no wonder nic and i had to buy so many today…yur post warmed me up, so 10 fashion points from wintery Vancouver…i love that sey sweater nic!!!

  2. If you abstained from reading the drama major hi5 to you, Law, it was near train wreckish.
    I heard about your escapades in the shoe store! And Vancouver pfft that’s nothing compared to a hearty Alberta winter. Oh how i miss Vancouver. *sniff*
    P.S. I think I shall deem you the comment ninja – you are so damn fast!

  3. You two are just so darn adorable and HOTTIEs…jealous would love some Carebare ❤ to whisk me off to a romatic vacay…So Fun Dahl and Nic.

  4. Brrr it’s cold in here. There must be some Bonnie & Clyde in the atmosphere.

  5. Haha! Way to drop a rhyme that’s right on time BoRizzle.

  6. Bo, lol yer ownin those cheer comments, you dork.

    And uh ..I just came to comment so I could be a cool kid too! (oooo look at me playing with words! 😉 )

  7. Awww, look at you pair of cosy crumpets! 😀
    Jeepers do the bestest Ugg style boots in SL.

  8. Hey guys!Great look!I see Nic is fighting in forums for us,right?Let me know if this works after all and HOW?I’m feeling completely stupid with this optional thing!grrrrr

Leave a Reply

 
