The Canimal within…

A blonde’s-eye-view to the new Canimal skin line:

dahlcanimal.png

Ladies, what is one of our gender’s greatest rights? The right to vote? Ok… keep going. The right to change our minds? Of course!

With the latter in mind, Canimal Zephyr’s foray into the skin world with her Essence line might as well shout, “I am woman, hear me roar!”, as it really does speak to the essence of a woman.

She has crafted no less than seven eyebrow options, tintable brows and lips, gloss and no gloss availability, a wide range of eyes, and five different skin tones. These skins aim to satisfy your every decision and re-decision.

What I appreciate as much as the skins themselves is the thought behind their creation.

“The idea is that each skintone is named after a different feminine quality.” Canimal explained.

Grace, Charm, Mystery, Lust, and Charisma are her muses and with make-ups inspired by the essence of snow, sunset, poison, et cetera, it’s enough to make anyone embrace their inner goddess.

I chose Charm to best compliment my fair haired hue (with slightly darkened and glossed lips), though I hope to embody them all. I should mention that underneath my jacket this skin has given me wonder bra breasts! The definition is great, and downstairs you will find some very neat landscaping.

Because my usual shape is so modified to best suit my Dutch Touch skins, I had a fun time re-defining my look for Canimal’s skins. Nic and I thought this shape had a Russian flair to it… let the mail-order bride roleplay begin. 😉

As a piece of constructive consumer criticism, I would hope to see more upper lip cleft definition, which I prefer to call the Cupid’s Bow, to perfect this great start from a promising new skin creator, not to mention renowned clothing and tattoo designer!
Bravo Ms. Zephyr!

P.S. Nicolas and I are still happily an item. I know he hasn’t been seen in all his handsomeness in the last 2 posts but rest assured he’s working alongside me clicking away on his camera for each post you see. More guys’ stuff is coming really soon, we promise!

UPDATE: Pick these beauties up at Canimal’s new locale:
Canimal 178, 75, 25 (Mature)

Hair: Armidi – The Short V (Tropez)
Skin(s): Canimal – Essence
Eyes: D:A – Princess Eye (Blue)
Lashes: Celestial Studios – Deviant
Jacket: Canimal – Streetwear – Cropped Hoodies (Fatpack)

~ by Dahlia Eilde & Nicolas Sinatra on February 23, 2008.

8 Responses to “The Canimal within…”

  1. RAWR!!!!!!!!!!!
    that’s all…*giggles*

  2. You go Dahl….awesome. Yummy skins….I saw them yesterday and just had to walk away…but I bought plenty at Canimal anyways. Bravo!

  3. Carissa – that is a roar!
    Thanks so much for reading 🙂

  4. Oooh Kalli went shopping! I can’t wait to see all the fabulous things you picked up.

  5. Okay, fine…I been saying it for weeks now…but I’m going to Canimal, you guys done twisted my arm! :p

  6. Dove I KNOW you will find something there you adore. Tell me what it is once you find it!

  7. Nic here (from work, yay),

    The skins are nicely done, for sure. The texturing is fantastic, virtually no seaming, no noticable fading. The naughty bits are very well done too, the shading on the breasts is remarkable. I wasn’t particularly fascinated with the eyes, however the colors were nice.

    Canimal will definitely be making quite an impression in the skin scene, especially with such a quality product stemming from her first release. Impressive, to say the least. Indeed, bravo Ms. Zephyr.

  8. See Nic I told ya you could have written this post!
    Come home soon I miss you…
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

 
