SLeonardo Armidi: A Work of Art

The new anatomy of an Armidi outfit:

dahlarmidi3.png

London (Lola Marquez/Liam Oliver), Adian (Nicole David), Lindsay (Dakota Buck), Hudsen (Emma Gilmour), Juju (Julliette Westerburg), and Kathryn (Kat Palmer). Phew! Armidi now has as many official designers as Henry the VIII had wives, securing their reputation as the Holy Roman Empire of fashion. The announcement of this amalgamated sextuplet of style rocked the blogwaves today and it got me wondering “who am I really wearing?”

So, above you’ll find the first dissection I didn’t find myself protesting against (poor froggies!), complete with the store each designer once hailed from. Together they join creative forces for your A-to-I guide to the new ARMIDI.

p.s. We scoured the lot and couldn’t find anything released by Kathryn Armidi (Immortelle) to date, though we’re expecting big things!

UPDATE:  The lovely Phoenix Chapman informed us that Kathryn Armidi was part of the latest Intimizzo release so check out her designer touch on those luscious underthings!

READ MORE FOR STYLE SHEETS

BONNIE:

Hair: The Ricci (Tropez)
Skin: Dutch Touch – Amy – No Freckles (Make Up 2)
Eyes: D:A – Princess eye (Blue)
Lashes: Celestial Studios – Deviant
Nails: True Enhance Painted Nails (Black I)
Tank: Ribbon Tank (Ladybug)
Vest: Andy Denim Vest (Light Blue)
Pants: Journey Tweed Slacks (Coal)
Belt: Au Di Leather Belt (Gold/Black)
Shoes: Dhali Bow Platforms (Ivory Moss)

PHOTOSHOOT MUSIC: Hard-Fi – Cash Machine

~ by Dahlia Eilde & Nicolas Sinatra on March 7, 2008.

13 Responses to “SLeonardo Armidi: A Work of Art”

  1. Kat told me today she did a set of lingerie in the Intimizzio section, but the next release which is really soon will have some more of her stuff in it.

    I’m personally waiting for when we find out who the rest of them are….

  2. Truly great post design! That image is very, very strong.

  3. This was one of the best put together blogs I’ve ever read- how creative!! It is so nice to see all of these awesome designers tagged like this- and appreciate all of their unique skills, yet recognize how they all mesh so well together. BRAVO! (Srsly cant stress how awesome your blog is.. better & better with each post. ❤ you guys!) ~Mia

  4. with all that collective firepower, they have no excuse for not making more dude clothes….especially hairs…mmmm…gets the cattle prod ready…nice pic, leonardo dahl vinci.

  5. Phoenix – I will have to take a run over to Intimizzo to complete my fab 6 collection! “Next release which is really soon…” Music to my ears! Can’t wait to see what the SLadies have in store for us next. Personally I’m wondering if anybody was offered a position and turned it down? Hmmm.

    Genevieve – Thank you! I owe the design to Nicolas. He is so good at listening to me go “So I thought we could do like…that thing you know with the circle, and the anatomy.” and after a bit of laughing/teasing he created exactly the image I had in my head. ♥ Him.

    Mia
    – Thank you so much 🙂 I can imagine you have read a lot of blogs in your day, especially considering the fashion driven field you thrive in. Your words and readership mean a lot and you better know we ❤ you too!

    Law
    – Srsly if I hear Nic complain about the lack of a guy’s release one more time I am going to stage a sit-in at Armidi until they release something for him…anything! the girls need the hair though, I want that new shoulder length wavy one soooo bad and I know it’s all done in my colour already! Thanks for your ever kind word Law…Leonardo da ViNic? hahah

  6. Nic here (work, yeah),

    @Phoenix – I am also anticipating finding out who else has taken stand under the Armidi umbrella. I’m also anticipating the next release.. I just BEG (PLEASE!) that there be some new stuff for the fellas!

    @Genevieve – Thanks for reading.

    @ Mia – Aww, thanks Mia. We definitely feel the <3! Group hug, anyone?

    @ Law – You said it, man. If they do not feature some guy stuff in their next release, I may just hang myself with my prim Gisaci tie.

  7. Yer so smurt. I really like the way you did the graphic-work, cool idea Dahl and nice job Nic!

  8. Thanks Dove! I’ll take any chance to make SL fashion seem academic – makes me feel less shalllow about agonizing over what pixels my pixels are going to wear. 😉

  9. I don’t even know what to say as everyone has already said it. AWESOME !! Let’s grab our pillows and sleeping bags to be the first in line for that yummy new hair. ❤

    Get ready to dance Saturday night.

  10. Thanks Kalli! Haha if I knew a date and time a campout might be in order. S-A-T-U-R-D-A-Y NIGHT! Pretend there’s hand clapping in there to get the full effect.

  11. As for anyone being offered a position and turning it down – yes. 😉

  12. Do tell!! If it’s hush hush, IM me in-world and I swear on my Dhali Bow Platforms
    to keep it in the vault.

  13. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

 
