Vested Interest

Wow, what a weekend! Between the RFL FACES fashion shows and The Loft grand re-opening, Nic and I still managed some quality shopping time.

So, from my fashion basket to yours, here are my offerings to you on this Easter Monday!

dahlgbbr.png dahlgbbr2.png

Both of these outfits evoke a completely different fashion mood, though the colouring, and specifically the crocheted sweater vest, remain the same. I picked this fashion staple up at a new-to-us store scouted by Nic called Gbberish. It doesn’t have a huge selection yet, but there are some quality pieces to be found.

One of the things I’ve found since going to the dark(er) side with my locks, is that there is a whole new spectrum of colours I can wear, not to mention the new hair shops. At first glance the colour scheme may not seem very spring-like, but the mossy greens in the vest and the tones of browns ranging from tree trunk to sand make me think of the foliage and sunshine I am patiently awaiting outside my window.

Being as it’s back to work tomorrow, I gave the first outfit a metro, business casual feel. Hey, if you have to be there you might as well look good, right? I should mention that these pants are from the G.L.A.M. sale with prices slashed by 50%. Some items are being discontinued after the highly anticipated new release, so get these while you can!

The second look is the weekender version, perfect for picking flowers on a crisp Spring morning! I fell in love with this skirt from Creamshop while shopping around the Clothing Fair and it comes in a wide variety of colours and matching tights, which I opted out of this time for a fresh, bare legged look.

Now if only the weekend were as accessible as the weekend fashions!

UPDATE: Gbberish is just 2 weeks old!

READ MORE FOR STYLE SHEETS

WORK WEEK
Hair: Argrace – Standard Casket & Straight
Skin: Dutch Touch – Sunkissed (Smokey Smooth)
Eyes: MMS – Dark Brown Eyes
Lashes: (CS) – Deviant
Vest: Gbberish – Manhattan Knitted Vest (Grass)
Shirt: Armidi Gisaci – Rainy Day Dress (Gold)
Pants: G.L.A.M. – Buttoned Trousers in Chocolate (Gold Buttons)
Shoes: Armidi Gisaci – Barcelona Slingback (Bole w/ Gold)
Handbag: Miam Miam – Eydie (Chocolat)
Bangles: +plus – Glam Bracelet (Bronze) NEW!
Pose: TorridWear 3 (from the ETD City Handbag)

WEEKEND
Hair: Argrace – Beanie – Long Layered Wavy (Dark Brown)
Skin: Dutch Touch – Sunkissed (Smokey Smooth)
Eyes: MMS – Dark Brown Eyes
Lashes: (CS) – Deviant
Vest: Gbberish – Manhattan Knitted Vest (Grass)
Skirt: Creamshop – Balloon Pleats Skirt (Khaki)
Shoes: Surf Co. – Sculpted Ballet Flat (Tan)
Scarf: Mischief – Andie Sculpt/Flex Scarf (Bronze)
Basket: Pochette – marche bag (small)
Flowers: Artilleri – Vase with Poppy Flowers (Blue)
Pose: Included in the Pochette marche bag

PHOTOSHOOT MUSIC: Katy Perry – Hot ‘n Cold

~ by Dahlia Eilde & Nicolas Sinatra on March 24, 2008.

6 Responses to “Vested Interest”

  1. You look cute in both outfits Dahlia 🙂 And don’t you just love that beanie from Argrace? Definitely going back there to grab the other hat/wig combo you are wearing!

  2. Thank you Cleo! I think you’ll really like the Casket one too 🙂

  3. There’s a sale at GLAM…wtf? What rock have I been hiding under? 😮

    You look adorable as usual!

  4. Yes Dove and Miam Miam too! I would love to see you in a LOT of the outfits from there. I can’t wait for the new release ❤

  5. OMG – Now Dove’s comment about GLAM (now I know I’m a few days in popping over here to read-sorrryyy) just made me spit my Diet Coke out. That is so cute. Dahlia I am so LOVING your brunette locks–you look soo purdy. Love these looks, love CREAMSHOP, need to go to GBBerish and GLAM rocks as we already know. Can’t wait for their new releases–drooling. See you soon

    P.S. You go girl on the FACES win—you deserve it and much more ❤

  6. Haha welcome back Kalli you darling!
    Thank you sooooo much for all your sweet words… made my day 🙂
    We have to get together sometime soon and catch up on all the shopping we’ve done. Yes, I KNOW you’ve been shopping. lol

Leave a Reply

 
