Cake and Ice Cream

…Rezzed on Thursday merry and glad…


Guess what? It’s my very first rez day!

It’s pretty hard to believe the experiences that have taken me from that Thursday on Orientation Island to this very blog post and I wouldn’t trade a single one. Well, that might be pushing it, but the sentiment is nice, right?

Certainly my proudest accomplishment was capturing the heart of my beloved and he has spoiled me with gifts! This gorgeous bouquet and pendant from Paper Couture are to blame for my elated expression and Annyka Bekkers of *blowpop* was so sweet to help make my expression that much prettier with this luscious skin. Her variety and quality of lip colours are splendid. What I would L-O-V-E is for the Armidi femmes to hook me up with some of that new hair. I know you have it in my colour (tropez)… I’ll even take a demo!

Honestly though, my most treasured gifts are the kind I can’t store away in my inventory, and that’s all of the wonderful friends I’ve made over this last year. So, to those of you I call friend, “Thank you!”. And to those of you I can look forward to meeting in this next year “Hi!”.

Looking ahead I think this year will be even more blogworthy. More fashion, more friendships, more fetes, and since I’ve run out of ladylike ‘F’s, maybe even a wedding!

Cheers to that 🙂

FUN FACT: Dahlia is a Taurus (April 21-May 21), so here’s a horoscope for you fellow Taurians:
“You’re all excited to buy something or make some other decision, but you should take your time. It’s a much better time to examine all your options and then make up your mind.” Looks like no impulse buys for us today!

PHOTOSHOOT MUSIC: The Click Five – Happy Birthday

READ MORE FOR STYLE SHEETS

Hair: Aden – Annyka (Light Blonde)
Skin: *blowpop* – Mellie3 – London Bridge (Honey)
Lashes: MMS – Photoshoot Lashes
Dress: Kiana Dulce – Jungle Glitz
Necklace: Paper Couture – Heirloom Pendant
Ring: Anjels – Female Engagement Ring (Silver)
Bouquet: Paper Couture – Antique Flowers
Pose: SC – mode 36

~ by Dahlia Eilde & Nicolas Sinatra on May 3, 2008.

14 Responses to “Cake and Ice Cream”

  1. “Hi!” Congrats!! ❤

  2. *waves* Happy Happy Rez Day!!!

    -Portia ❤

    *tear* I completely missed my first one due to a hiatus. Maybe next year, huh?

  3. Happy rez Day 🙂
    and also
    “Hi!”

  4. Happy Rez Day, my love.

  5. Happy rez day *hugs*

  6. Aw! Haha I felt somewhat dorky for blogging my first rez day (ask Nic), so a big THANK YOU to all of you!

    p.s. Portia, that just means you have to celebrate double time for your next one 😉

  7. Happy rez day Dahl!! ❤

  8. Happy Rezday, hun!

  9. Happy Rez Day girlie! 😀

  10. Thank you luvies!

  11. Happy Rezday! 🙂

  12. Thank you Valena!
    Ok so now that my first rez day is officially over, if anyone calls me a n00b a I can slap them now right? lol

  13. Happy Rez Day Girlie!! you are beautiful and wonderful and I am lucky to call you my friend ❤

  14. Kalli! Your comments are always sweeter than rez day cake. Thank you ♥

Leave a Reply

 
