History Repeating

Ahh lazy Sunday, mine and Nic’s favourite day of the week. However, looking at the Fashcon notices it was anything but lazy where SL™ shopping was concerned.

My favourite find of the day were these Venetian themed boots from a new-to-me shop and a new-to-Fashcon designer, The Laughing Academy by Tabitha Ninetails.

“The boots were inspired by several antique illustrations of Victorian and Edwardian era boots – I loved the idea of wearing jewels on your toes.” Tabitha explained.

They certainly have a richness about them, “ornamental” as Tabitha puts it. Contrary to that they’re free until Tuesday! (250L Reg.)

Considering her passion lies in fine Victorian attire, I decided to let that influence my outfit with an updated twist.

I played up the feminine frills of the boot top with my couture collar and lace bolero and kept the look current with a babydoll top and denim mini. Not to mention these new earrings from +plus, a group gift that was delivered midway through this photoshoot, just in time. 😉

I am always on the lookout for a chic updo, and believe me I am picky! The one I’m sporting here was too perfect not to use, but it’s not for sale. Rather, it’s the hairstyle used in Maitreya’s new colour demo pack. After a helpful chat with Aradia Dielli, I decided to go ahead and wear my demo with pride and hopefully Onyx will make it available as its own hairstyle soon, with customer #1 right here waiting.

But I digress…

The moral of this past meets present story is, history does indeed repeat itself, especially where fashion is concerned, and with a bit of ingenuity it can look even better the second time around.

UPDATE: A BIG thank you to Onyx LeShelle for releasing the aforementioned demo only hairstyle! You can find it at Maitreya in all 21 colours, 200L for a set of 3. and 700L for the fatpack.

READ MORE FOR STYLE SHEET

Hair: Maitreya – Loose Bun *Color Demo* (Natural Blonde)
Skin: Dutch Touch – Amy – Sunkissed (Lola Dark Red)
Eyes: D:A – Princess Eye (Blue)
Lashes: MMS – Photoshoot Lashes
Collar: Kyoot Army – Wilted Wednesday Collar
Bolero: BareRose – TLS Lace Bolero (Black)
Babydoll: ❤ Cupcakses – Lanie Top
Skirt: Armidi – Classic A001 Jean Skirt (Light)
Boots: Laughing Academy – Jeweled Venetian Lace Boot
Earrings: +plus – White pearl earrings (group gift)
Pose: AnaLu – Fresh Poses 243

~ by Dahlia Eilde & Nicolas Sinatra on May 4, 2008.

10 Responses to “History Repeating”

  1. AHH! That pair of boots are pretty and FREE. I like the sound of that!

  2. Free! The quality of freebies available these days never ceases to amaze me.

    Thanks for the tip, Dahlia. 🙂

  3. Hi,

    can u tell me please where i can find exactly find the bolero?
    Barerose is confusing me everytime I go there ^

  4. @Portia and Candy – It’s a pretty incredible deal, and a really great way to expose people to her Victorian/Gothic gowns (typically not my style, but gorgeous nonetheless!).

    @Betty – You will find the bolero in the 10L bargain section of the store (Bare Rose 228, 220, 33). I too find BareRose completely overwhelming so I suggest checking out their catalogue/database
    http://barerose.xeraweb.com/ and using the search/browse function there. It’s a great little resource, complete with SLurls. Or even better, once you register you can buy right from the site!

  5. Totally adorable Dahly!!!

  6. Thanks Kalli, I’m glad you like (:

  7. The one I’m sporting here was too perfect not to use, but it’s not for sale.

    oy, i’d bought the demo reeeallly hoping it was wearable and i made the saddest little noise irl when i realized that wasn’t the case, and it wasn’t for sale in the store either 😦

  8. I have good news Olivia! I spoke with Onyx LeShelle about the hairstyle pictured above and she was very open to releasing it 🙂 YAY!
    I will be sure to update this post once they go on sale.

  9. oh yaaaay dahlia!

  10. Cutest booties evar! 😀

Leave a Reply

 
