Crème de la Crème

The word cream can certainly take on a lot of different meanings and connotations (pervs!), but for the purpose of this post it’s a wonderfully stylish and subdued colour which can easily be incorporated into your wardrobe, and we promise the yumminess still applies without all that pesky lactose and calories!

Together Nic and I hope to tempt your senses with two delicious helpings of cream served up cold and hot.

A perfect Southern Summer dish, I’ve whipped up a serving of peaches and cream to keep things cool. My tube top could be worn solo on those extra hot days, but I found when paired with a crisp, collared top it gave the outfit an added dimension of style.
Likewise, flip flops could be substituted for my heels to give the outfit a beach casual feel, but I thought the rich, velvety texture of these shoes was befitting of such fashion desserts. Add a bit of zest with this citrus hued bag (introduced to me by the lovely Portia), an extra dollop of cream with these tintable lenses, and you’ll look like the sweet treat you know you are!

It’s no surprise that Nic is heating things up with our fashion ingredient du jour. He’s poured himself into a coffee toned outfit with lots of cream (or Baileys), stirred to perfection.
Nic generally favours earthier hues and this dark roast layered polo combo was no exception with yummy latte stripes to compliment our theme. His rugged boots, scarf, and cap keep him warm on those still cool mornings, and better than any cup of java, I have him to wake me up. 😉

So, splash a little cream on the next time you get dressed for a simple touch of decadence.

PHOTOSHOOT MUSIC: Tribulations – LCD Soundsystem

READ MORE FOR STYLE SHEETS


BONNIE:
Hair: Aden – Sofia (Light Blonde)
Skin: Dutch Touch – Amy – Sunkissed (Cherry Peach)
Eyes: D:A – Princess eye (Blue)
Nails: Shop Seu – Cream Nail
Shirt: Gisaci – Cambridge Cuffed Shirt (Ajan Creme)
Tube Top: Random – Sunflower (Peach)
Shorts: D!FF – Plaid Beige*d Shorts
Shoes: Storm Schmooz – Elegance
Bag: Bunny’s Bags (In Pampered Princess) – Nautica Bag (Orange & White)
Glasses: Armidi Gisaci – Lifestyle Aviators (White Gold)
Poses: Little Heaven – himitsu 140A | LAP – Takin it Easy | Animah – Katie H.

CLYDE:
Hair: Hair: Naughty Designs – The All-American Guy (Mocha)
Skin: The Abyss – Scorpio (Origin 1[B])
Eyes: Eyes: Armidi – True Enhance Eyes (Moss)
Shirt: Panjen – Long T-Shirt (Brown w/ Beige Stripes)
Undershirt: Armidi – A001 Long Sleeve Crew (Creme)
Pants: Armidi – A001 Jeans (Male/Loose Chemical Classic)
Shoes: Maitreya – Desert Boots (Beige)
Necklace: Earthtones Boutique – His Prayer Rosary (Darkwood/Silver Brass)
Hat: The Hat Shop – Tweed Flat Cap (Beige Tweed)
Poses: LAP – Groovin | LAP – Lazy Afternoon | LAP – God’s Gift

~ by Dahlia Eilde & Nicolas Sinatra on May 9, 2008.

6 Responses to “Crème de la Crème”

  1. *giggles* thanks for the mention =) Now I am off to do some more reviews. *coops herself up in her photosphere*

    A blogger’s job is never donee!

    -Portia ❤

  2. Can’t wait to see what goodies you will have for us when you emerge!

  3. Gah…more shoes I must have Dahl! 😮 You stinker, yer cramping my wallet. :p

  4. I hmmd and hahhhd over those ones for a while (ok a few seconds) but I decided they were a must have. I’m glad you like them 🙂

  5. i like the layered shirts…not as easy to do and make work in sl as it should be…

  6. Nic here,

    Law, thank you. I totally agree it should be a lot easier. I wish they would implement more layers, top and bottom, as it would allow for so much more outfit possibilities. I’d also give my left prim for a couple of extra chest/spine/stomach attach locations.

Leave a comment