Brought To You by the Letters V and G

Viva La Glam (formerly G.L.A.M.) is back with a brand new ode to Greece sim and an ode to style relaunch that was well worth the wait, and just ask Nic, I’m impatient.

I have a personal affinity for G.L.A.M. that goes deeper than my usual hanger hopping flings. It’s where I met my friend, BoRee Vella, who I know is missed by many and I’m sure she would approve of this latest in fashion. It’s also where I got bit by the modeling bug after winning an impromptu “walk-off” hosted by Chloris Hathor many moons ago.

Personal anecdotes aside, it was also one of the first places I saw true quality designs and textures at such relatively low prices, and from my first purchase the brand became an inventory staple (i.e. G.L.A.M. tintable lycra tights). I’d seen the teasers and previews for the new line and was honestly a little worried that the prices would reflect the hype, but I assure you, the designers stayed true to the essence of G.L.A.M.
VG is best described by Chloris herself as “quality without the high price tag”.

So we have quality – check. Cost efficiency (clothing 150L or less) – check. Of course my next point of interest is versatility. Each item you buy comes with all revelant layers which makes it easy to stack on the style as you can see with my triple layered outfit above. And while my outfit is very neutral, there is a wide array of brights available and a green skirted dress I will be heading back for! Shoes and accessories too!

More good news – for those of you that didn’t grab everything you wish you had during the final G.L.A.M. sale, fear not. There is a separate building which houses previous designs, though they may face extinction as the new line grows so don’t wait too long.

Now in honour of my counterpart, here comes the bad news. No new stuff for guys that Nic could spy with his little eye. However, the top floor of the new building is empty and we’re hoping that is to leave room for a growing Indigo men’s line. In the meantime, Chloris, if you could put a sulk poseball just outside of the doors for Nic to stand on while I shop that’d be great 😛

P.S. Don’t forget to find the freebie!

READ MORE FOR STYLE SHEET


Hair: Zero Style – Chocolat (Biscuit)
Skin: Pink Outfitters – Rose (Natural Beige)
Eyes: MMS – Dark Brown Eyes
Lashes: Celestial Studios – Vogue
Jacket: VG – Metallic Bomber (White Gold)
Turtleneck: VG – Silky Mock Turtleneck (Black)
Jumper: VG – Button Jumper (Tan)
Bangles: VG – Stripe Bangles w/color-change
Shoes: VG – Schmooz Jenne Slip-On (Pearl)

~ by Dahlia Eilde & Nicolas Sinatra on June 10, 2008.

3 Responses to “Brought To You by the Letters V and G”

  1. Oh my gosh, I remember when Bo did that walk off thing. I just didn’t realize it was you who won it and that’s how you met her! 😀 Awww…<3’s storytime. hehe.

  2. Hahah yep! She looked all tall and classy, like she always did, and so I friended her with intentions of setting up a shopping date. lol

  3. you deserved to win…all hail the queen of the catwalk!

Leave a Reply

 
