Sweater Puppets

Today Nicolas and I have strung ourselves up as sweater puppets to bring you two derivatives of the fall classic, cardigans and sweater dresses.

More than just a Swedish band (that we <3), Nic decided to play up the cardigan’s sophistication by layering a collared shirt and tie underneath.   While a sharp look all its own, Nic’s hat takes this look from The Office to Entourage.   Part of Aitui’s latest release, this particular jacket layer is also great worn solo with its sternum baring design à la Jerrell Scott.

I was thoroughly taken by Cachet’s latest release and my favourite purchase was this plum hued sweater dress.  I’ve always been drawn to this particular colour but, the perfectly oversized collar was the selling feature.  With its superb texturing and perfect hem length I simply added my favourite tights and a sleek updo to turn this dress into a look…and maybe even a stare.

We decided upon a more casual style for our second showing.  Nic’s cardigan from Humby Designs is made to look almost too small as it pulls across the left shoulder to show off the striped shirt included beneath, a look I find quite endearing.  The paint splotched jeans were an easy match, creating a cool look that balances style with nonchalance.

Novocaine’s take on the sweater dress falls into my casual category for two reasons.  Firstly, the thigh-scraper hemline won’t fly at work and maybe that’s why I love it so much. Secondly, this dress also looks great with a pair of jeans and is designed to free up both the pant and underwear layers for easy pairing.

So, whatever form of the sweater you hold dear, make sure it keeps you warm and your signifigant other hot – no strings attached.

PHOTOSHOOT MUSIC: The Cardigans – I need some fine wine and you, you need to be nicer.

READ MORE FOR STYLE SHEETS

BONNIE
(TOP/BOTTOM)

Hair: Truth – Deanne (modified) (Honey) | Zero Style – Koyomi (Swedish Blond)
Skin: Redgrave – Jennifer Pale (Peacock)
Eyes: MMS – Dark Brown Eyes
Lashes: Redgrave – BlackDarling
Dress: Cachet – Ingrid Dress (Plum) | Novocaine – Genevieve Long Sweater (debutante)
Tights: Twosome – Barok Socks
Shoes: Maitreya – Slinky Stilettos (Nude) | Kookie – Natasha (Hot Pink)
Flower: Paper Couture – Antique Flower Bouquet (modified as a hair accessory)
Scarf: Veschi – Muffin Top Dress Scarf (Olive)
Poses: ANA_mations – DollAOstand15 | DollAOstand3

CLYDE
(TOP/BOTTOM)

Hair: Uncleweb Studio – Hibiki Hair (Brown)
Skin: Millage Valenti – SKA-004 (Nude – Beard)
Eyes: Armidi – True Enhance Eyes (Moss)
Sweater: Aitui – Ornate Cardigan (Dead Teal) | Humby Designs – Layered Cardi
Shirt: Casa del Shai – White Linen Shirt (Black Tie)
Pants: Armidi – Low Rise Chinos (Black) | Armidi – A001 Jeans (Male/Loose Chemical Painter)
Shoes: Redgrave – Casual Loafer (Black) | Algernon – Canvas Lace Sneaker “Classic”
Hat: Kari – Rude Boy (Slate)
Necklace: Earthtones Boutique – His Prayer Rosary (Wood/Slvr) and St. Nicolas Mens Charm Necklace (Custom)
Poses: LAP – Don’t Move | LAP – Too Lean

~ by Dahlia Eilde & Nicolas Sinatra on October 2, 2008.

12 Responses to “Sweater Puppets”

  1. I’m in love with those tights. They’re so quirky. 🙂

  2. Hi Lolaa! They really are quirky aren’t they? So much so that I often have a hard time incorporating them into my outfits, so when the chance arises I grab it. I think that challenge makes me love them even more. Thank you for reading 😀

  3. I loved the whole theme of the pictures and the outfits are flawless, as always 😉

  4. Thanks Lauryn! Nic (<3) was all too happy to insert a bit of The Godfather imagery into one of our posts. lol
    We’re both really glad you like it 🙂

  5. 2008 is a good year for cardigans.

  6. Any year is a good year for cardigans, James. I don’t know why, I just love ’em. They speak solid old school class, pure and simple.

  7. /me wavess….OMG I am here on a blog WOOT!! Awesome post, sooo cute and love the pictures…very creative as always…Dahli love the shoes from Kookie and Nic yer wearing my fav men’s hair from UW…YAY!! <3333

  8. Thnx for loving Twosome tights Dahlia!!
    (you too Lolaa!)

  9. @ Kalli – WEWT! Thanks so much Kallikins, we’re really glad you liked this post. The shoes from Kookie are yum and I hear she’s doing another 50% off sale to celebrate her new releases. \o/

    @ Shelby – I don’t just love them, I luuuuuurve them! Thank you for bringing something stylish and unique to the underwear/sock layer. And so inexpensive…10L people!

  10. Hey Guys! Thanks for featuring my Layered Cardi you have made it look great with the whole outfit. Your posts are very colorful and i feel honered that one of my items was on here.
    Thanks so much 😀
    Sammy Humby

  11. you two make such an adorable couple! I love how your styles complement each other/play off one another. it was so nice to speak with you Nicolas- 7ultra is so swank, I can’t wait for a concert there. Dahila, I have a scarf obsession and the green one you’re wearing is amazing!! I feel a shopping spree coming on…<3<3

  12. Sammy! Thank you for making such wonderful items! They make looking good effortless! 😉

    Abra, it was nice speaking with you as well! Thank you for your comments, they are highly appreciated by both Dahlia and myself. Best of luck with your blog, it is looking sharp already! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
