Lemme Borrow That Dress!

After a well deserved hiatus late this summer, I am so happy that Giana Paine of GiGi Couture is back in fine form.  And I have the (soon to be released) dresses to prove it.

GiGi Couture has gained a reputation for its funky, youthful, and colourful designs.  I didn’t realise how much I was missing my brights until I slipped into the pink dress.   It carries the same glam factor as its counterpart to the right with just a pinch of brattiness.  However, you can see Giana also has a penchant for the monochromatic, in perfect sync with my current silver and white kick.

So, torn between two loves, I really couldn’t choose which of these Sequin Dresses to blog. Eventually giving in to indecisiveness I decided to wear them both.  Much to the dismay of the “Dahlias” pictured above I might add.  They don’t really like to share. Poor Nic :p

I love the semi-backless feature which gives the babydoll style a dose of sex appeal.  And the sculpted prim skirt attachments create a fluid layered effect, very en vogue.  It also comes with a second skirt option which is less layered and a little longer, but I prefer the sass the shorter style delivers.

While I’ve taken a dressier approach with this post, these also suit girlie casual fare perfectly when paired with jeans. Versatility FTW!

It feels good to say welcome back, Giana.  You were missed!

UPDATE: Look for these at GiGi Couture on November 1st.

PHOTOSHOOT MUSIC: Becky – Be Your Own Pet

READ MORE FOR STYLE SHEETS

(Left to Right)
Hair: Aden – Tammy II (sans extensions) (LightBlonde) | MMS – Dielli (Natural Blonde)
Skin: Redgrave – Jennifer Pale Skin (Peacock) | Redgrave – Jennifer Pale Skin (Deep Red)
Eyes: MMS – Dark Brown Eyes
Lashes: Redgrave – MoulinRouge
Dresses: GiGi Couture – Sequin Dress (Pink) | (Gray)
Socks/Tights: Cachet – Soccer/SchoolGirl Socks (Gray1) | Glanz – Pantyhose (White) (Group gift)
Shoes: Armidi Gisaci – Vidalia Pump (Silver)
Earrings: +plus – Peacock Earrings (gold tint)
Poses by Grapevine, AnaLu, and LAP

~ by Dahlia Eilde & Nicolas Sinatra on October 26, 2008.

9 Responses to “Lemme Borrow That Dress!”

  1. awww you are adorable up above! girls girls, learn to share = double the wardrobe! ;P

    I love the dresses! Cute little details on clothing, like the backs of the dresses, are always the closing deal for me. I get hooked every time >_<

  2. Thank you , Abra! I’m so glad you love the dresses and I agree that the special design details can turn a dress into a favourite dress.
    <33

  3. Wow I lovers the dresses!! They’re gorgeous. This post seemes dedicated to me I have a thing for sequins and layers. So my style!

  4. Thanks Lauryn, Giana really has me craving more from that mind of hers! I could definitely see you sporting this, so cute 😀

  5. Yay you always make everything look sooo awesome!! Lub you, u r the cutest loveliest lady!! <33

  6. xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  7. The Dahlias should appear more often haha, the faces.

    And prutteh dresses.

  8. lol @ the faces.

    *sighs* I can’t take those two anywhere.

  9. I can think of a couple places to take ’em…

Leave a Reply

 
