I’m Attached

I suspect this Saturday will be a busy one for GiGi Couture.  I have two new outfits to show you from the upcoming line, but herein lies the real beauty.  I’m showing the same outfit in two different textures, and there are enough different attachment options to create at least two unique looks.

Talk about wearing your heart for retro on your sleeves.  This combination of attachments creates a wonderful 80s inspired party dress played up with brightly coloured accessories.  The exception being my Ebony Drop Earrings from =UZURI=, which are the perfect proportion and colour to anchor the dress against the other accent pieces.  I really love seeing the sculpted layered skirt reappear as an attachment option for this outfit and I think you will see this design in a lot of Giana’s new releases.

Up next, the texture of this gathered chest attachment reminded me of bright and colourful Pucci print, so in keeping with that theme I decided to fashion this outfit in a more modern style. High gloss latex pants and patent leather stiletto heel boots provide a solid base for the colours to play on and it helps to define the outfit with some edge.  That being said, the sculpted, slightly flared blouse bottom makes this so easy to pair up with anything from jeans to a micro mini for a multitude of style possibilities.

So, while I may not be in costume, I certainly had a lot of fun playing dress up. 😀

On behalf of Nicolas and myself, here’s wishing everyone a very safe and happy Halloween!

READ MORE FOR STYLE SHEETS

(TOP | BOTTOM)
Hair: Novocaine – Antoinette (Champagne) | TRUTH – Nelly (Honey)
Skin: Redgrave – Jennifer Pale Skin (Peacock)
Eyes: MMS – Dark Brown Eyes
Lashes: Redgrave – MoulinRouge
Dress: GiGi Couture – Tropical Floral Rouged Dress
Top: GiGi Couture – Sunshine Silk Rouged Dress
Pants: Mimikri – Zoe Pants (Black)
Shoes: Maitreya – Slinky Stiletto (Yellow) | BAX – BAX Ankle Boots (Black Patent)
Clutch: Tres Blah – clutch (yellow)
Gloves: Cachet – Cachet Gloves (Magenta) (Part of the POP outfit)
Sunglasses: VG Republic – Sleek Visor Sunglasses (Black)
Earrings: UZURI – Ebony Drop Earrings
Poses by LAP, AnaLu, and The Loft

Prop: The Loft – Mobel Pouf

~ by Dahlia Eilde & Nicolas Sinatra on October 31, 2008.

4 Responses to “I’m Attached”

  1. Wonderful post, darling. You look lovely. Work is tedious, and I miss you.

  2. Wow I can’t wait for Saturday and spend those lindens in Gigi Couture. I love the retro feel of this post. Wonderful job Dahls!

  3. wow, I loove both your outfits- especially #2. I have to say, I have a thing for latex. hehehe. it rocks!! so long as it’s done right. <3<3

  4. @ Nic – Thanks, love <3. Work is tedious.. thankfully it’s almost over. You know I miss you too. xoxo

    @ Lauryn – Well, I guess I know where to find you on Saturday! lol
    I’m glad you liked the design of this post. It was really fun and simple playing with bold colours and simple shapes. Thank you!

    @ Abra – Thanks! Outfit #2 was a teensy bit outside of the box for me being as it was the first time I poured myself into latex hahaha, but I think it’s come to be my favourite too. I will be looking to your blog for more latex done right! ❤

Leave a Reply

 
