Judy Jetscene

This post all began with a simple graphic tank, which loudly declares, “Fuck the Scene”.  Now most scenesters will recognize this as one of the most genuine proclamations of love, so it shall be noted that “Fuck the Scene” and “An Ode to the Scene” are interchangeable.

As we mentioned in one of our really early posts, the scene umbrellas a lot of genres and sub-cultures. So, keeping said tank in mind I decided the styling should be borderline electro with a modern, high fashion edge – a look Nic lovingly dubbed, Judy Jetscene.  Which brings me to the hair..

sceneqca01an1

The Aoki style is an upcoming release from Creamshop and it caught my eye for both its uniqueness and its impracticality.   This is the sort of hairstyle I could never pull off IRL so what better place to wear it than here, right?  It’s fabulous and I love it.

judy-jetscene2

As for the electro, the tank definitely set the foundation for a high voltage combination of hot pink and white.  While I typically like to work in colour/shade palettes of three (sometimes more), with an outfit as loud as this I felt that keeping the hues at two kept the look from overpowering itself.

This sculpted open front jacket has appeared in previous posts and it really has become one of my more versatile pieces of clothing.  I would love to see a wider selection of this style as it certainly fits the part when I want to complement my shirt layer rather than conceal it.

I kept the accessories in line with the colour scheme and opted out of earrings in particular so as not to distract from the over-the-top coif. And I am so glad! I have been dying to incorporate my ‘Da Shutter’ shades into an outfit and I don’t think this one would be the same without them.  \o/ Dango!

So, whichever ode to the scene you prefer (e.g. fuck the scene, the scene is dead, don’t call me a scene kid, what scene?) wear it loud and proud, we know what you mean anyway 😉

PHOTOSHOOT MUSIC: Kanye West – Heartless (Thanks, Mia!) AND The Killers – Spaceman

READ MORE FOR STYLE SHEETS

Hair: Creamshop – Aoki Hair (Platinum)
Skin: Redgrave – Vivian 03 Pale Skin (soft pink)
Eyes: MMS – Dark Brown Eyes
Jacket: Cubic Effect – Short leather jacket (bright gray)
Tank Top: Envy – Scene Tank
Undershirt: Emery – White Tank (of the French Kissin’ outfit)
Tights: Armidi Limited – Metallic Tights (Hot Pink)
Belt: AOHARU – White Belt (Part of the DenimAllInOne outfit)
Shoes: Maitreya – Slinky Stilettos Patent Lollipop
Shades: FabulouS – Da Shutter (colour change!)
Poses: Maitreya – FModelSit01 | Body Language by *SLC* – STAY76erina

~ by Dahlia Eilde & Nicolas Sinatra on November 27, 2008.

7 Responses to “Judy Jetscene”

  1. I love love love everything about this! Everything from the shades to the hair. <333

  2. \o/ Lauryn! Thanks so much! It was kind of nice to step outside of my usual style for this post and i’m very happy you liked it too ❤

  3. *whips out pen and paper and starts scribbling notes*
    I think you’ve just started a new style trend.

  4. Hahah thank you, Thalia! I couldn’t really take credit for the trend, but it is a fun one and I’d love to see it on you. 😀

  5. I remember being called a scene kid by a certain Mr. Sinatra when i first met him. This calls me back to a certain time phase in 1970-1980. When punk scene was heavy and the music was heavy. When the 80’s came around they used to Say Punk-Rock is dead, even in the literal movie “Ghost World”- they say hey jew didn’t you know “punk-rock is dead” As far as there being a scene, there are many scene and i applaud your approach to bringing into the hipster/fashion scene. You always pair wonderfully. I heart those shutta shades but never have anything to wear them with. Congrats ❤

    and p.s. scene kids…called me, and i never went back.

  6. heartless

  7. @ Alex – Ah yes, I remember that day well Alex. Thanks for professing your love and knowledge of the scene, embrace that inner scene kid! And you know the line between music and fashion is thinner than coked out groupies and models 😉

    @ Mia – Speaking of music.. how could you be so heartless ❤
    Flute ftw.

    Thanks for reading 😀

Leave a Reply

 
