moosh: What’s in a name?

You may have heard some of the buzz going around about moosh, the upscale shopping and downtown lounge sim, and we’re pleased to report that it lives up to the hype.

The roster of merchants has grown to include over 30 shops and while names like Kurotsubaki, Icing, Veschi, and Akeyo are an initial draw, it is the opportunity to find new stores and styles that make “mall” sims like this one so much fun.


When the sim’s co-owner, Elizabeth Hallstrom, tells you of a brand new store that she just HAD to make room for, you go — fast.

Stitch by Stitch is the creation of Berlin native, Sevenstar Amat, and her quirky, vintage designs (namely the skirt from the ‘my little geisha’ dress), were the inspiration for today’s sim roaming outfit. Be sure to check out her furniture and accessories too. She has the best animated sewing machine I’ve seen yet.


Buddha is my homeboy…

The majority of this look was put together using designs from the talented vendors, including a delightful fan from Digital Eyes, a must for any urban geisha. And for the eye fanatics among us, I suggest you pop in to Treasured Visions. The Aphotic set offers some of the more brilliant tones I’ve seen, in particular the brown eyes, which have a striking amber hue.


More than just shopping, moosh has the most chill zen lounge on the grid. Private areas like the one shown above are perfect for small, intimate gatherings, while still leaving plenty of room to dance or spend some quality time with the pefectly placed hookahs.


Another showcase of beauty is the sim’s art gallery and though it isn’t pictured, the zen garden is a perfect place to meditate before deciding which colour of shoes to buy. The answer will come to you… all of them.

FUN FACT:
The word “moosh” is commonly used in the southern regions of Africa to describe something that is of excellent quality, value or unforgettable experience.

READ MORE FOR STYLE SHEET

Hair: Jade* – Nana (Blonde)
Skin: Wax Poetic – Charcol
Eyes: Treasured Visions – Aphotic Brown
Shirt: Thimbles – Dollinger White Tee Tank
Skirt: Stitch by Stitch – my little geisha dress
Belt: Armidi Gisaci* – Courtney Buckled Belt (Leather Black)
Shoes: Perquita – SueShoo Sandals (Red)
Hair Accessory: Stitch by Stitch – Rose Beret
Fan: Digital Eyes – Animated Fan (Black)
Poses*: SEmotion – Infinity Sit 3 | AnaLu – *fresh poses* 236

*Indicates store is not at moosh

~ by Dahlia Eilde & Nicolas Sinatra on May 15, 2008.

12 Responses to “moosh: What’s in a name?”

  1. Lovely write up. I thank you so much guys!

  2. It was really our pleasure Elizabeth 🙂
    All of the hard work and creativity you and Dane have put into moosh certainly shines through. This was one of the easiest posts we’ve done as you did the work and we simply observed and enjoyed.
    Job well done!

  3. well Dahlia, I was happy with your post for maybe 20 hours or so too…till this morning I went to my shop on the sim, to see that there was NOTHING. First I thaught, that Moosh was rezzing very slowly, but then a groupnote from Elizabeth anounced, that Dane Koba has deleted the sim. For personl anger and personal reasons, without any anouncement. Not only my shop is gone, but the stores of all the other designers too! I´m still shocked about this sencesless destructiveness.

  4. The sim owner is being so helpful and has requested a rollback. I really really hope LL approves the rollback or I can post Danes phone number on the net and you guys can give him a call, LOL.

  5. thats a good idea 🙂 he should experience, that his hostile and stupid acting is not staying without any respond.

  6. Just thought I’d note that moosh is back up, thanks to Liz, the Sim Manager, and LL :). Let’s hope it stays that way. BTW, nice article :D.

  7. Nic and I received the same message as the vendors last night and honestly we were a bit distressed to see the promisings of a fantastic sim go by the wayside so soon. I immediately contacted Elizabeth to see what had happened and from what I can tell, Dane handled this very inconsiderately and immaturely. That being said, I have contacted him for his side of the story to which I have received no reply thus far.
    We were going to post an update as soon as the news broke, but I asked Elizabeth if she could run this sim on her own and when she replied that she could, I thought ok, let’s sleep on it and see what the morning brings. Eagan, ♥ the messenger. We are both SO pleased to hear the good news. Congratulations to you Elizabeth and all of the moosh vendors!! Now Elizabeth… cough up the 25L to un-partner Dane m’kay? lol

    P.S. Nic here, I’m willing to GIVE you the 25L.

    Any further updates regarding moosh will be posted in the comments section of this post.

  8. Thanks everyone for such kind responses. In situations involving personal relationship problems I fully admit it takes two to tango. But I wish this could have been kept as an issue between Dane and I. Unfortunately it wasn’t and others were effected. For this I apologize to all the vendors, the sim manager Homer Antler and our close friends. Thanks Dahlia and Nic.

  9. oh and wink wink, the 25 L has been used

  10. Very cool places and great post as always.

  11. Do you have a spam problem on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was
    wondering your situation; we have created some nice procedures and
    we are looking to exchange strategies with others, please shoot
    me an e-mail if interested.

  12. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m
    not writing all that over again. Anyhow, just wanted to
    say fantastic blog!

Leave a comment