From Pages to Pavement

The fashion buzz of the week in our household was definitely all about AOHARU and their 50% off anniversary sale.   It’s funny to think back when the mainstore, let alone only store, was a small building at Creator’s Pavillion when you land on their uber packed sim, but the pushing and the lag is sooooo worth it.

Taking advantage of the season, Nic and I put together an outdoor and an indoor look.  We played around with the theme idea ‘From Pages to Pavement’, so my outfits will be a quirkier, fiction based style compared to Nic’s practical, realistic ones. Keh? Keh!

aoharu-dahl

One thing I think machang Pichot is especially good at is bridging the gap between the mainstream and kawaii style, so I’ve tried to straddle both with each look.  I was able to go head-to-toe AOHARU, save for a couple of accessories, and their skin and hair proved to be great inspiration in putting together the final outfits.  I won’t gush about how great all of their stuff is as I’ve done that before, but it really is.  XD

aoharu-nic

As promised, Nic kept his look more prêt-à-porter with versatile pieces and scene appeal.  AOHARU has grown from not having a menswear line at all, to having one of the best men’s outerwear selections on the grid and Nic was quick to take advantage of this Rider Jacket to complete a classic, city slick style.  Blurring the lines of outdoor and indoor fashion, he used the Afghan Stole to top off a scene inspired look that is totes worthy of a myspace shoutout.

Speaking of which, we have landed on Plurk!  Find us and friend us if you’re so inclined @ dahliepop and nicolassinatra respectively.  We do it for the nanner dance.

PHOTOSHOOT MUSIC: The Kills – U R A Fever

READ MORE FOR STYLE SHEETS

BONNIE
OUTDOOR

Hair: AOHARU – Momo06b(Ginger)
Skin: AOHARU – Lisa10(Japanese Red)
Eyes: MMS – Dark Brown Eyes
Lashes: Redgrave – MoulinRouge
Coat: AOHAR – SweetDressCoat_Blue
Skirt: AOHARU – SimpleBallomDress(Red)
Boots: AOHARU – KnitShortBoots_White
Ring: TOSL – *Fruitylicious* Ring v1.4 Cerises
Pose: {Beautiful Girls by Abra Exonar} <333

INDOOR

Hair: AOHARU – Ann06b(Ginger)
Skin: AOHARU – Lisa09(Little Mermaid)
Eyes: MMS – Dark Brown Eyes
Lashes: Redgrave – MoulinRouge
Shirt: AOHARU – SpringTurtle_Gray
Dress: AOHARU – MermaidDress_White
Socks: AOHARU – ArgyleSocks006
Shoes: AOHARU – RibbonPlatform_Black
Scarf: AOHARU – SimpleScarf_Blue(Female)
Necklace: Milk Motion – my huuuge necklace black
Pose: [snOok] – Sweet Dreams (Check out the new cupcake sim!)

CLYDE
OUTDOOR

Hair: Uncle Web – Nick Hair (Brown)
Skin: Millage Valenti – SKA-004 (Nude – Beard)
Eyes: Armidi – True Enhance Eyes (Emerald)
Jacket: AOHARU – Riders Jacket (Brown)
Shirt: AOHARU – Stripe Shirt (White)
Pants: Armidi Limited – Lowrise Jeans Original (Jet)
Shoes: AOHARU – Leather Sneakers (White)
Tattoo: Addixion – Love Gun Tattoo
Glasses: Vintage – Retro Shades (Metal)
Pose: [snOok] – Sup Nicolas

INDOOR

Hair: Uncle Web – Nick Hair (Brown)
Skin: Millage Valenti – SKA-004 (Nude – Beard)
Eyes: Armidi – True Enhance Eyes (Emerald)
Shirt: AOHARU – Spyder T-Shirt (Beige)
Pants: Armidi Limited – Lowrise Jeans Original (Classic Dark)
Shoes: AOHARU – Leather Sneakers (Black)
Tattoo: Addixion – Love Gun Tattoo
Scarf: AOHARU – Afghan Stole (Brown)
Pose: [snOok] – Mr Schwarz

~ by Dahlia Eilde & Nicolas Sinatra on January 15, 2009.

7 Responses to “From Pages to Pavement”

  1. Ohhh, oh guys I spent soo much at the sale. *le sigh* So wonderful was it, and painful to the pocketbook. xD Dahl, I love your looks, the first being my fav because you are a sweet little russian dolly! Nic, looking very sharp as well. Why did I think I didn’t need the Rider’s jacket?! *cries a little* Fantastic you two!! =D <33

  2. O. M. G. Nic! Your first outfit is the best I’ve seen on any guy in SL. I love everything about it.

  3. @ Abra – I knowwwww! It was an expensive trip, but well worth it. Even though I have to go back for things I missed. (aka the hair in one of your recent posts!!)
    I’m so happy you like the outfits, Russian dolly an all! <333

    @ London – Hey girl! I have Nic on the phone so I’ll type his response. "LOL, I’m not so sure of that, but thank you. I’m flattered." I think he’s being humble, he knows it’s a badass outfit. 😉

    Thanks so much for reading and commenting guys!

  4. Nice look. How did u get that shirt untucked over your pants without using your jacket layer?

  5. Best way to acheive that look is to use the ‘pants’ layer for your shirt bottom and your ‘underpants’ layer for your actual jeans, pants, whatever. This is why it’s so important that designers use ALL layers for their clothing peices! Thanks for the comment 🙂

  6. I like your designs

  7. Very nice fashion designs, its a unique and most attractive outfit. however, watch jewelry is the nicest one.

Leave a comment